top of page
Search
  • simontm71

By Drokk, it's halfway through October


Hi, yeah I know, been a bit slack but see I've been busy. Not only with various paid commissions, but also that joy that is October and Inktober.


Inktober brings together people from all over the world in a celebration of the inked art and I'll talk about it in a later post but one thing that came out of Inktober on Facebook, was Drokktober - a month's celebration of all things Judge Dredd and 2000AD.



Like Inktober, there is a prompt list and we are now at the halfway point; one month, 31 pictures.


I really don't want to know how many pens I've already got through but I had so much fun last year, I thought I'd do it again.


The hardest piece to do so far was the 2000AD cover as it's A3 and has I think (I lost count) 70 characters on it. You can check out a video of it being made below:


The one that has had the most reaction so far is definitely my 'Fist of Fred' creation which was such a laugh to do once I realised no-one had done it before.


So as I say, halfway there. And here's what's happened so far:






And you can buy any of the original art at a bargain price. Either check out the shop, or message me here. Alternatively, you can get in touch via https://instagram.com/simontm71 where you can also see them in all their glory.


Slante


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page